I got my own domain!

Well, what the heck, thought I’d branch-out even more. Microsoft Office Live has a basics website for free. You get your own domain, website creator, e-mail, and business solutions [in part]. And upgraded options for those who don’t mind spending a tiny bit extra per year for stuff. Yeah, it’s brought to you by Microsoft, but, hey, I’ve been using Office for awhile now…

I’ll letcha know when I’m online at Brenda’s Basics.com…woohoo!

What in the hell am I doing, anyway? I’ve got this WordPress.com blog going now, I’ve got one of those free Yahoo! websites, I’ve tinkered with Wetpaint and Weebly, been around on Yahoo! 360 too, MySpace, 30 Boxes, Flickr…just what is it I’m trying to accomplish? Got me, gentle reader. I’m clueless. Do I want to earn my way like this? Is this Plan B? I don’t think so. Obviously, I’m not worried about anonymity anymore. Just take a look at my “web presence” on 30 Boxes.

ruby_series_banner.jpg

I mean, really, how many avatars do I need? Maybe that, in part, is what I’m trying to accomplish…consolidate…aggregate..collate…heh heh.

2 thoughts on “I got my own domain!

  1. I’m trying to do the same thing: move my wordpress.com to my Microsoft Office Live domain. How’d ya do it? Did you use wordpress.org? If so, how did you find the mySQL of MOL? Help!

  2. I’m trying to do the same thing: move my wordpress.com to my Microsoft Office Live domain. How’d ya do it? Did you use wordpress.org? If so, how did you find the mySQL of MOL? Help!

Leave a Reply

