AAAHHHH, vacation…

Ain’t nuthin’ better than to not be at work! At least I can’t think of anything better at the moment [considering I’m blogging in my pjs]. I’m finding that these first couple of days have been spent in a complete vegetative state…I have no motivation whatsoever…except to blog and surf. My girls are in total agreement and are giving me time to myself. I guess one could argue that they have been veggin’-out all summer, and it’s no great stretch of the imagination for them, considering they are teenagers. [teenagers were born to do nothing] But, eventually, dishes will have to done, laundry will have to washed, vacuuming, dusting, etc….”but I can’t think of that right now, I’ll think about it tomorrow”. But didn’t I say already in some past blog that I am the Queen of Procrastination? Scarlett O’Hare’s got nuthin’ on me!

Being out of the heat here in Texas is a major plus. Not getting up at 3:30 AM to make a 5:30 AM shift, also a treat. Saving my back from slinging 80 pound luggage for 8 hours…priceless. And if I had extra funds right now, I would be very tempted to fly standby [which is a feat this summer, as our planes are full of passengers] to anywhere, just to be outta here for a couple of days. Last year, at this time, I took my mom and kids to Los Cabos for an escape before school started. School starts here on the 15th of August…which I don’t mind saying…sucks! Starting before Labor Day is just unfathomable to me. That’s another hour-long conversation…

So, I’m gonna go ahead and post this now, and tweak some more later, perhaps with new links for updated photos of Cabo [done!], or maybe a wishlist for the week…hmm, sounds interesting…good excuse to check out Ta-da Lists.

UPDATED: or maybe Hiveminder? Nice write-up here. Also, link in my blogroll —–>
And your assignment, dear reader, is to comment on what you did on your last vacation. Links and pictures are most welcome!

3 thoughts on “AAAHHHH, vacation…

  1. Thanks kindly for the link! 🙂 Now to fulfill my end of the bargain: on my last “vacation”, for a week at the beginning of the summer, I went home to Texas for a week. And did absolutely nothing (the best kind of vacation).

  2. oh, and to answer your question, no, you don’t need to know anything about RT to use Hiveminder. It’s intuitive, and easy to learn.

Leave a Reply

