Time to blog…

So, I seem to be having trouble finding time to blog. Just like a major part of the U.S. right now, it’s hotter-n-hell here in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex area. Although we’ve had a cool front for the last couple of days [it’s been 96 rather than 106], I seem to be melting from the heat. I work outside at the airport as a ramp rat…you know, the guys who throw your luggage around…heh heh…and it’s 100 in the shade around here, so I sweat from every pore on my body. So, when I get home, I tend to want to vegetate.

Nonetheless, I find myself getting pissed-off at my inability to commit more fully to this blog. Brain-drain is no excuse, but I really want to be somewhat coherent on this thang. Ya just don’t know who’s reading your stuff……so I strive to find a happy medium….thus I write first today about my inattention during the past few days, and hope that you, patient reader, will cut my body some slack…

Here’s my weather forecast:

http://xml.weather.yahoo.com/forecast/USTX0971_f.html

What’s the weather like where you are?

Leave a Reply

